SCHEDULE A TOUR     |     DONATE NOW    |     PARENTS

Mrs. Becky Mahr

Kindergarten

Biography

Becky Mahr has been a member of the kindergarten team at St. Cletus since 2007. Becky graduated with a bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education (area of concentration in Language Arts) from The University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. She maintains a type 03 certification and is also a certified Catechist.

News From Our Classroom

Kindergarten Newsletter, January 18

Upcoming Events/Mark your calendars: Monday, January 21: No School, MLK day Wednesday, January 23: Hot Lunch, chicken tenders Looking Ahead: Sunday, January 27th marks the start of Catholic School’s Week.  We are proud of our Catholic school and can’t wait to show it off at the open house on Sunday.  Please plan on joining us...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, January 11

Mark your Calendars: January 14: Hot lunch, turkey sandwich January 16: Hot lunch, hot dogs January 17: 9 am School Mass January 18: Cardinal Pursuit: Join us for our Cardinal Pursuit Trivia Night on Friday, January 18, in Morrissey Hall. Doors open at 7:00. Event starts at 7:30. Participants are encouraged to form adult teams of 8-10...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, December 14

Mark your calendars: Monday, December 17: Hot lunch, 4 piece chicken tenders Wednesday, December 19: Salad Thursday, December 20th: School Mass, 9am followed by kindergarten song performance.  Please plan on joining us! Friday, December 21st: Early dismissal, 1pm.  Merry Christmas! What’s Due: Kindergarten families are asked to bring in $1 and peanut butter and/or jelly...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, December 7

Mark your calendars: Monday, December 10: Hot Lunch, hamburgers Tuesday, December 11-13: Christmas Shoppe, see “what’s due” section for more info. Wednesday, December 12: Hot Lunch, mostaccioli Wednesday, December 12: Mass, 9am Thursday, December 13: Christmas Program Thursday, December 20: Kindergarten and 8th grade Mass and song presentation What’s due: Scholastic book orders; feel free...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, December 1

We had a productive week in kindergarten.  Click HERE to see some of our learning centers this week.  Next week marks the start of Advent, a very important time in our church.  Please read the note below, a hard copy was sent home on Friday! Dear Kindergarten Families, We hope everyone enjoyed the Thanksgiving holiday...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, November 16

The Thanksgiving Feast was a huge success!  The kids enjoyed this learning activity.  After making the food, praying and eating, we graphed our favorite feast food.  The pumpkin spice bars were the favorite.  For the recipe, click HERE!  Be sure to check out the pictures tab of our webpage to see pictures from the feast....
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, November 9

Upcoming Events: Monday, November 12: Hot lunch, salad Tuesday, November 13: Fall Open House for prospective families.  Current families are welcome to stop by too! 6-7:30; feast items due, if you signed up to send something in. Wednesday, November 14: Hot Lunch, salad Friday, November 16: Thanksgiving Feast; children should NOT bring a lunch to...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, November 2

Upcoming Events: Monday, November 5: Hot Lunch, beef sandwich Tuesday, November 6: We will attend a Mother Nature Assembly Wednesday, November 7: Hot Lunch, Mostaccioli This Week: It was a busy and fun week in kindergarten as we celebrated Halloween!  Thanks to all that helped out at the parties or donated items. The kids had...
Read More

Kindergarten Newsletter, October 26

This Week: Monday, October 29: Hamburger or cheeseburger hot lunch Wednesday, October 31: Hot Lunch, chicken sandwiches and Halloween party in the afternoon Thursday, November 1: School Mass, 9am Friday, November 2: Early dismissal, 1pm Next Week: We will be busy wrapping up our Fall units and celebrating Halloween! Please refer to the Halloween note...
Read More